Come dine with me…

19 Sep

On Saturday I donned my pinny, got some cheesy tunes on the iPod and spent a lovely day pottering around my kitchen cooking up some tasty treats for three blogging friends. Join us for pudding?

{all Decorator’s Notebook}

I love old fashioned Downton Abbey-esque puddings and the Lemon Posset was scrumptious, lemon squeezy to make and (I have to admit) a good excuse to give my vintage teacup collection a night out. I used this recipe but left out the zest because I thought it would be nicer with a silky smooth texture. I was a bit worried the cardamom shortbread might taste a bit odd but the flavour was really subtle and strangely good with the zingy lemon. Next time you’re entertaining and need a pudding, this one has full marks from me!

2 Responses to “Come dine with me…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BEFORE & AFTER: my kitchen « - November 21, 2011

    [...] but the whole space is now filled with natural light and it’s really sociable. When I had friends to dinner before, I’d be stuck in the kitchen behind [...]

  2. BEFORE & AFTER: my kitchen « - November 21, 2011

    [...] but the whole space is now filled with natural light and it’s really sociable. When I had friends to dinner before, I’d be stuck in the kitchen behind [...]

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

