Autumn preserve

29 Sep

In my opinion, Bonne Maman jars deserve to be hailed as a design icon and it seems Fiona Sami – whose lovely photos I found on Flickr – agrees. Here are a few of my favourites with an autumn-y theme.

{Fiona Sami / Sad Ferret via Flickr}

You can see the full collection of photos in this album. What do you do with your old Bonne Maman jars?

3 Responses to “Autumn preserve”

  1. celestria October 1, 2011 at 21:18 #

    What’s in my “Bonne Maman” jars ? Mirabelle jam, quince jelly, raspberry jelly, sweets, olives etc … but I would never ever have thought of using them as a vase although it’s so obvious. For the moment I’m quite unable to handle big vases but a few flowers in a jar will give me great joy. Thank your for this beautiful ideas and link.

  2. Decorator's Notebook September 29, 2011 at 11:09 #

    After you move in… then you can have a celebratory first breakfast in your new place!

  3. Michelle Y September 29, 2011 at 10:04 #

    These are gorgeous. I might go buy some jars today. Or maybe after I move would be more sensible. Roll on the weekend.

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

