Sloe progress

17 Oct

Having bought up a few gallons of too-cheap-to-drink gin, I was a bit concerned about my failed expedition to pick sloes last weekend. What a difference a week makes…

{all Decorator’s Notebook}

It’s been so lovely and mild there’s hasn’t been a frost yet so the berries are bagged up and in the freezer. I have so many I think I’m going to need to buy some more gin. It’s a hard life ; )

5 Responses to “Sloe progress”

  1. NordicBliss October 17, 2011 at 21:41 #

    I guess I will have to give it a try! :) Did you pick all those berries yourself? They look super yummy.

  2. Decorator's Notebook October 17, 2011 at 20:51 #

    I always struggled to find an alcoholic drink I really loved – I only discovered gin relatively recently and now it’s my established tipple of choice!
    However, sloe gin has a very different taste to straight gin, more like a syrupy Port. So warming and wintery!

  3. NordicBliss October 17, 2011 at 20:24 #

    Gin seems to be the big thing here in the UK. I am not big on alcohol generally and I have to admit I’ve never had it (gin that is), but the home made stuff sounds quite appealing I have to say :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bottled it « Spring Cottage - December 16, 2011

    [...] Sloe progress (decoratorsnotebook.wordpress.com) EmailMorePrintDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

  2. Sloe Progress: revisited « - November 10, 2011

    [...] my sloe gin is coming along [...]

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

