J is for Jam Jars

27 Jan

There are some things ‘normal’ people just don’t understand about girls like me.

Like why I’d gladly spend a small fortune on hideously overpriced  jam / honey / yogurt just because I like the jar.

Something tells me that I might find a bit of understanding amongst girls like you?!

And that’s why, J is for Jam Jars

{Sunday In Bed via Pinterest}

{Tartelette via Pinterest}

{Dexknows via Pinterest}

{I Heart Home via Pinterest}

{House to Home via Pinterest}

I’m hooked on Pinterest and add new snippets of inspiration almost every day, so click here or hit the button in the sidebar to follow my boards.

Have a lovely weekend!

11 Responses to “J is for Jam Jars”

  1. Christine @ Bridal Banter March 28, 2012 at 18:54 #

    Thanks for the shout-out! I’m a lifelong fan of jam jars myself.

  2. 61star March 9, 2012 at 11:29 #

    I love jars, particularly small ones for some reason. OH is not so convinced though! These are great pictures, lots of ideas………….

  3. Michelle Y February 2, 2012 at 22:28 #

    Sooo pretty. I wish I ate more Jam. Perhaps I just buy the jars and throw the jam away? Too sinful. Maybe make some icing with the jam. Better.

  4. Melanie January 29, 2012 at 18:38 #

    I love this. I am going to dedicatedly keep all of the jam jars to create this affect. It will look great on our white mantel in the kitchen. It may take a while to collect though!

    • Decorator's Notebook January 30, 2012 at 14:17 #

      You could always empty the contents of the jars into tupperwares so you can use them right away. Errr, not that I do that course ;-)

  5. Becky - Pretty Dandy January 29, 2012 at 14:22 #

    I’m with you on that, I’m always hoarding funny little jars and filling them with buttons or pins. Lovely photos by the way.

    Becky

  6. jeanne January 28, 2012 at 17:50 #

    Lovely finds..I want them all!

  7. louiserastall January 27, 2012 at 21:47 #

    erm, hello, yes i have a slightly ridiculous jam jar obsession. I currently have a healthy collection stacked on top of the fridge…

  8. myschoolhouserocks January 27, 2012 at 13:46 #

    Very pretty stuff!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 15-minute make: magnetic storage tins | Decorator's Notebook blog - April 14, 2013

    [...] posted before about my tendency to buy foods just because I like the packaging. My kitchen cupboards are full of decanted jam, biscuits and spices – some labelled, others [...]

  2. N is for Napkins « - March 26, 2012

    [...] J is for Jam Jars [...]

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

