Join The Room Debate!

25 May

The sun is shining, the weather is sweet… so I thought we’d go a little bit summery for today’s Room Debate? Does this room say ‘luxury retreat’ to you? Or is the nautical theme too much for your tastes? Whatever you think, this is the place to share your views with the group!

As always, it’s easy to take part. Just have a good look at the room photo below and leave a comment with your answers to these two questions:

One thing I like most about this room is…

One thing I like least about this room is…

{via Habitually Chic}

If you need a better look, this picture will open up nice and big if you click it. As always I’ll kick things off in the comments below – see you there and looking forward to hearing what you think!

Have a lovely weekend!

Ps – if you’re new to The Room Debate and want to check out some of the rooms we’ve chatted about in the past click here for The Room Debate archive

3 Responses to “Join The Room Debate!”

  1. mrs m June 6, 2012 at 21:15 #

    I likike the coffee table. dislike everything else…barh humbug! I need to become a regular to this debate x

  2. Michelle May 25, 2012 at 18:08 #

    I really like the raw wood around the fire place – easily transfable to another look. Agree with you on the ‘bird nest lamps’ something that should be left in the 70s

  3. Decorator's Notebook May 25, 2012 at 10:45 #

    Morning Room Debaters!

    So, my MOST FAVOURITE thing in this room is the furniture – I really like traditional, elegant sofas and armchairs like this with deep squishy seats and crisp white covers. Although if I’m being picky I prefer a higher armrest for leaning against in a sofa. I’m also a fan of the battered old trunk coffee table.

    My LEAST FAVOURITES are those funny pouffe things. I don’t understand them and the shape of them is weird – the dumpy legs especially. Also I’m not a fan of the Beijing Olympic Stadium birds nest lights. Mainly because of the dust-gathering factor. Sorry, I am such a dust bore!

    Over to you!

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

