Ethnic geometrics

17 Sep

After pottering around Renegade Craft Fair on Saturday I decided to take a wander along Cheshire Street on the way home. I love the small, independent shops to be discovered there, and Handmade Interiors is a new addition since I last visited. Their ethnic / retro fusion textile designs caught my eye so I thought I’d share them today.

{via Handmade Interiors}

The designs are influenced by both traditional designs from Turkey and bold geometric patterns from the ’50s, ’60s and ’70s. I’m a big fan of this charcoal / rust combo and think this exotic yellow and purple bedspread is beautiful.

Do you like them too?

If you’re in East London you’ll find Handmade Interiors at 10 Cheshire Street (off Brick Lane) or check out this list for a stockist near you.

2 Responses to “Ethnic geometrics”

  1. Becky - Pretty Dandy September 19, 2012 at 18:09 #

    Ooh they are so pretty – the purple/yellow is my choice!

  2. Sian September 18, 2012 at 18:03 #

    These are gorgeous – I think it would be hard to pick a favourite but the charcoal/rust and yellow/purple definitely caught my eye.

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

