Shot in the dark

24 Sep

I love these deep, atmospheric images styled by Hans Blomquist – the watery light and inky blues set the perfect mood for autumn.

{Styling Hans Blomquist via Agent Bauer}

I’ve written before about my recent conversion to blue interiors – these just about seal the deal. Blue so often feels like a cool or fresh colour but these rich slate shades seem so soft and cosy to me.

Would you decorate with blue in your home?

5 Responses to “Shot in the dark”

  1. Katrin October 2, 2012 at 15:10 #

    These are lovely!

  2. Heidi September 26, 2012 at 17:23 #

    I think these are beautiful..so brave to use such dark colours. I find blues a really relaxing colour for home decor, especially in comparison with ‘fiery colours’ like orange and red…

  3. Hannah @ Sparrow + Spark! September 24, 2012 at 15:46 #

    I love this shade, I find it so relaxing! I would definitely decorate with it as I think it sets off so many other things brilliantly.

  4. Rebecca September 24, 2012 at 09:16 #

    These are gorgeous, especially the one with the Japanese maple in it, the soft green really shows up well against it. I’m planning on my kitchen being this colour, at least one wall, hopefully two-although maybe a shade bluer than this, more an inky/French blue/peacock tone. It’s such a beautiful colour!

    • Decorator's Notebook September 24, 2012 at 09:39 #

      Beautiful aren’t they? I love the idea of a lovely rich blue in a kitchen – I think it would look amazing. Thanks for your comment!

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

