DIY: quick autumn garland

12 Nov

Wasn’t Sunday the most gorgeous autumn day? I took a walk through Crystal Palace Park in the warm sunshine and gathered a few handfuls of turning leaves, hips and berries to make an simple garland to bring some of that autumn beauty into my home.

This autumn garland is so easy it’s a bit of a stretch to call it a DIY really. All you need are a length of ribbon or twine, some mini wooden pegs and the pick of nature’s bounty!

{all Decorator’s Notebook}

I choose some vibrant red and yellow just-fallen leaves and berries so I don’t think the colours will last long, but they’ve really cheered up my living room. You could try pressing the leaves or using completely dry ones and it would last all winter.

3 Responses to “DIY: quick autumn garland”

  1. Hannah @ Sparrow + Spark! November 13, 2012 at 07:05 #

    The colours of the leaves are incredible!

  2. Mandy November 12, 2012 at 09:44 #

    The garland and your photos are wonderful!

    “but they’ve really cheered up my living room” you say.

    I love your blog – even though I am a fan of colour – and now you feel what colour does for me!

  3. nickygrace November 12, 2012 at 09:00 #

    Beautiful photos

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

