Denim decor: yee-haa or yee-ouch?

11 Feb

The Scandinavians seem to be going mad for the double denim trend, making everything from cushions to rag rugs from the blue stuff. But I can’t make up my mind about whether it’s likely to take off over here…

Denim home interior trend{Bloomingville / HK Living}

So, denim decor: yee-haa or yee-ouch? Cast your vote in the comments, cowgirl…

9 Responses to “Denim decor: yee-haa or yee-ouch?”

  1. Hannah @ Sparrow + Spark! February 18, 2013 at 08:27 #

    Oooh. Not really a fan! I agree it’s very nineties. Actually, it looks like my teenage bedroom so maybe that’s why I am not so keen!

  2. Katrin February 13, 2013 at 18:13 #

    I kinda like it! Especially the rugs that don´t really look like denim is involved, but still have this nice blue color. (You know I love everything blue..)

  3. designmixer February 12, 2013 at 18:19 #

    I love denim. I would definetely go for it. It matches with everything so casually just like on any fashion style. But the only think is the color fastness is important as it may bleed easilyon to other fabrics. Especially if they r not heavily washed:)) Based on my experience ligher is safer:)

    • Decorator's Notebook February 12, 2013 at 19:53 #

      That’s true – I have all-white furniture and I never sit on my sofa wearing jeans. Perhaps the denim trend is revenge for the wrongs we’ve been doing our pale upholstery over the years!

  4. Tracy Greene February 11, 2013 at 18:42 #

    I love, love denim. I miss getting cozy on the denim sofas of the 90′s. It’s like taking a nap in the lap of a big ol’ cowboy.

  5. thredHED February 11, 2013 at 10:24 #

    It’s very ‘nineties’ , which is already making a comeback so I’m not really suprised. I suppose it’s like anything else – if it’s done well it’ll catch on but it’ll take a while to trickle through.

  6. purvesthomas February 11, 2013 at 09:03 #

    I love denim, got it for curtains and a bed throw. Katie

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ‘Blue’ | Simple Style Finds - April 4, 2013

    [...] Denim decor: yee-haa or yee-ouch? (decoratorsnotebook.wordpress.com [...]

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

