My perfect hallway (just add dog)

11 Apr

I found this gorgeously grey country style hallway on Pinterest a while ago, but didn’t share it because I struggled to find the original source. I’ve now tracked it down (I should’ve guessed really – it’s the wonderful Ben Kendrick and Brent Darby for Country Living) so can post it last and we can all drool over it together.

country style hallway with tongue and groove{Brent Darby for Country Living}

I love it all – the contrast of the soft grey and red brick, the rough linen bench cushion, the touches of seagrass and rattan. It will be many moons before I have any hope of having my dream country home (although I’m happy to report I’m one baby step closer) but when I do, I would love to welcome my visitors into a hallway like this. All that’s missing is a dog!

4 Responses to “My perfect hallway (just add dog)”

  1. carolscreativeworkshops.net January 24, 2014 at 17:13 #

    Yes gorgeous – with grey I like to add a dash of burnt orange, kingfisher blue, or chartreuse mmmmm …. My Pinterest Interiors board also features lots of rooms in grey, from light to dark. Can’t beat it. Thank you for sharing such a lovely picture

  2. Julie K. January 24, 2014 at 15:47 #

    There’s so much potential in grey. It changes tone with light, it is soothing to the eye and it goes well with variety of raw materials. My favourite is exposed concrete with bits of raw metal or teak wood.

  3. Sian April 11, 2013 at 09:25 #

    Utter perfection – what a find.

  4. Wolves in London April 11, 2013 at 09:06 #

    Oh that is totally my perfect hallway too! I love an exposed brick floor in a hall — if it had been in a herringbone pattern, I think I might have needed to track the house down and move in…

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

