Join The Room Debate!

10 May

Morning all! It’s my birthday today and what better way to celebrate than with the world famous Decorator’s Notebook Room Debate (humour me, just for today?). It’s a Scandinavian style white bedroom with natural touches for our perusal today…

To join in, just take a good look at the photo below and leave a comment with your answers to these two questions:

One thing I like most about this room is…

One thing I like least about this room is…

white bedroom with natural touches{Simon Bajada via 79 Ideas}

To me this room is a mixed bag so I’m looking forward to hearing which bits you love and loathe.

In other news, I’m off to West Dean for the weekend to learn how to throw pots. Hopefully I will have a few wobbly efforts to share with you on my return!

10 Responses to “Join The Room Debate!”

  1. Joanna May 16, 2013 at 08:46 #

    I like the white room and the visible radiators but wonder if the walls could do with some artwork to break up the whiteness. I don’t mind the use of contrasting brown colour but I’m not keen on the fur or spiky lampshade!

  2. Nick May 15, 2013 at 21:08 #

    I like the windows and dislike the bedspread.

  3. Hannah @ Sparrow + Spark! May 14, 2013 at 07:18 #

    Happy belated birthday! I love the whiteness, but don’t really like anything else. Brown is not my favourite!

  4. honor May 11, 2013 at 16:13 #

    Like the proportions and windows and radiators – not keen on much of the decor though!

  5. beingtwinflower May 10, 2013 at 19:23 #

    Happy Birthday :) I love the lamp, hate the bedspread!

  6. Sian May 10, 2013 at 16:10 #

    I like the white orchids and light but really dislike the brown elsewhere, in particular the throw and the light, which reminds me of a loo brush…

  7. Vintage Furniture Girl May 10, 2013 at 12:12 #

    I like the high ceilings…and that’s the only nice thing I can come up with. I don’t like that there are no blinds. Looks great in the day, but at night it would be like a fishbowl. Have fun throwing pots!

  8. Liz woollan May 10, 2013 at 11:13 #

    Happy Birthday!Enjoy West Dean.
    I don’t like the use of all the darkbrown accessories with white. The lamp and throw are very dark. Love the white lamp and flowers on bedside table.

  9. Katrin May 10, 2013 at 10:11 #

    Happy Birthday! I am sure there will be an exciting year ahead for you :) As for the room, everything´s lovely except that bedspread…

    • Anna @ The Perching Post May 10, 2013 at 10:40 #

      I agree the bedspread just does not look right but I LOVE the light- It’s like a fir cone! Happy Birthday, hope you have a fab day!

Share your thoughts...