Join The Room Debate!

9 Aug

Friday again… how time flies when you’re having fun / working your arse off!

Today’s pick for our Room Debate has quite an unusual style so I’m intrigued to know what you make of it. I suppose it’s two rooms really, so there’s double the choice of elements to love or loathe!

If it’s your first time joining in, simply take a good look at the photo below then head to the comments with your answers to these two questions:

One thing I like most about this room is…

One thing I like least about this room is…

open plan living room and dining room Lizzie Orme for Style at Home{Lizzie Orme for Style at Home}

Have fun debating guys and I wish you all the loveliest of weekends. See you in the comments!

9 Responses to “Join The Room Debate!”

  1. Judy Myer August 12, 2013 at 07:01 #

    One thing I like most about this room is it looks so organized and clean. What I like lease about this room is the color of the wall is too simple, it should have enough color to look brighter.

  2. Dee at the Carlton August 11, 2013 at 09:21 #

    I love the leather & wooden cupboard against the dark wall; the shabby chic table contrasts well with it.

    I don’t like the pink touches (cushion, curtains, light shade) because they look wrong. It would have been better to bring in the same intense blue of the wall to tie the 2 rooms together ….

  3. Nick August 9, 2013 at 16:27 #

    I also like the brown leather chair. The floor is interesting. I’m not fond of the pink accessories.

  4. Adrienne August 9, 2013 at 16:03 #

    I like the blue wall and the leather chair. I think I’d like the room more if the lighting was different.

  5. You Are Here (@YouAreHerePrint) August 9, 2013 at 15:45 #

    Quite like the shabby chic overall look. Don’t like the lampshades – there’s ‘reclaimed with a twist’ and then there’s just ‘way too bad to ever look good’!!! (just my thoughts though)

  6. Dee August 9, 2013 at 14:40 #

    I like the stone floor; esp colouring and texture, also like the dark wall colour and shabby chic table. Least like the wire chairs and the armless chair near window – perhaps because I prefer more substantial pieces rather than flimsier metal style legs that scrape/scratch when pulled across the floor? The light coming through the window is good and brightens the two rooms; although the layout does appear a bit problematic. Interiors should be for cosseting the spirit and pleasing the eye of the owner (not the casual beholder!) – all of which is subjective opinion at the end of the day.

  7. indiid August 9, 2013 at 13:55 #

    love the table (with the wire chair); don’t like the pink curtain, the cushion and the lampshade

  8. Bungalow Blogger August 9, 2013 at 13:13 #

    love the dark blue wall, don’t really like the rest, sorry whoever has this room

  9. susan August 9, 2013 at 12:51 #

    in general, not fond of the room as a whole…but I will take that leather chair over yonder!

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

