Join The Room Debate!

13 Sep

Morning all! It’s been a rollercoaster ride of a week here in Somerset… a trip to Paris and several blisters later I’m back and putting the finishing touches to the Decorator’s Notebook Shop. Make sure you’re following us on Twitter, Pinterest, Facebook and Instagram to be the first to hear the big announcement. And we’re planning a really amazing giveaway right here on the blog to celebrate so stay tuned!

So, it’s Room Debate time again and I’ve found something rather eclectic and bohemian for your perusal today. I love imagining the people who might live in these rooms and I bet this lady’s a riot!

If it’s your first time joining in, simply take a good look at the photo below then head to the comments with your answers to these two questions:

One thing I like most about this room is…

One thing I like least about this room is…

eclectic bohemian bedrooms

{Elle Decor España}

Have a great weekend and I’m looking forward to hearing what you make of this room!

x

8 Responses to “Join The Room Debate!”

  1. Moira Wyke September 26, 2013 at 07:41 #

    Love the vintage bedspreads, don’t like the white plastic chair one like the one in the foreground would be good.

  2. Sian September 16, 2013 at 15:06 #

    I love the shutters. Not keen on the dressmaker’s dummy though – think it would freak me out.

  3. Carol September 15, 2013 at 12:56 #

    Love the shutters, too eclectic bohemian mismatched for my taste

  4. thejeminist September 13, 2013 at 20:24 #

    I LOVE the old dress makers doll!! Really want one for my room. Don’t like the pillows on the bed, the flat sharp colours feel jarring with the rest of the room.

  5. TDP Painters Decorators September 13, 2013 at 17:23 #

    Good Colours. Nice Combination.

  6. bmkbmk September 13, 2013 at 17:04 #

    Lovely colours and very welcoming, great archticetural feature in the shutters. . It’s underdone nicely but it still looks a bit like the stylist has just left the building (too many bed covers?) :)

  7. Adrienne September 13, 2013 at 15:56 #

    One thing I love about this room is the color, life, light and texture. One thing I don’t like, it seems a little cramped, a little haphazard. But generally, I love it.

  8. myschoolhouserocks September 13, 2013 at 14:47 #

    I really like the wooden shutters but I think I would bang my head on them as the bed is right underneath!

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

