Sorry Rudolph, I might be warming to this reindeer rug trend

19 Nov

reindeer rug decorating trend

reindeer skin throw on bench

reindeer skin rug

{via Reindeer Facts / Johanna Pilfalk / Koko Classics / Cox & Cox}

What do you think?

4 Responses to “Sorry Rudolph, I might be warming to this reindeer rug trend”

  1. Jo Smith November 19, 2013 at 16:30 #

    I have to say I LOVE my reindeer rugs…I have one in my bedroom and one on my landing and they look fabulous on my oak flooring. Yes they shed but a good shake outside once a week and hanging outside for the day every month or so keeps it to a minimum. Personally I think vacuuming up a few hairs everyday is well worth the beauty these rugs give to a home.

  2. Fiona Reid (@thecopperline) November 19, 2013 at 10:37 #

    Ah, that’s where we were going! While I love how these rugs look in photos, I couldn’t have one in reality. Quite apart from the shedding (good point from Kim) I don’t do animal skins of any kind at home – sheepskin, leather, nothing. This has proved really tempting over the years when a particular design piece has wooed me – Robin Day’s Forum sofa comes to mind – BUT, for me – and this is purely, purely personal – there’s no point in choosing not to consume animal products but then to use by-products as decoration.
    So yep, aesthetically, a great look and I get why you’re lovin’ it, but am staying true to my roots! :)

  3. Kim Hayman November 19, 2013 at 08:39 #

    I love them but…. we have one in our living room and we have a spaniel that malts terribly and I can report that the reindeer malts more than the dog! It drives me mad. It’s gone to live in the conservatory for the winter!!

    • Linda Coffey November 19, 2013 at 09:36 #

      Same here, I bought one when I was in Norway, Hair everywhere. I much prefer sheepskin.

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

