A is for Aran

9 Sep

I thought it would be fun to put together an A-Z list of all things Pinterest. I may or may not ever reach Z but I’m going to give it a shot!

Sunday marks the end of Wool Week (supported by Prince Charles no less) and all sorts of wooly events and collaborations in fashion and homeware have been organised to boost the profile of this most precious and versatile natural fibre.

So without further ado, let’s kick things off…

A is for Aran

{arenbi via Pinterest}

{Toast via Pinterest}

{Atlantic Blanket Company via Pinterest}

{b-francy via Pinterest}

Looking at all these lovely cosy knits, maybe winter’s not such a depressing prospect after all. If you’re hooked on Pinterest too, click the button in the sidebar to follow my boards for a daily dose of visual loveliness. Leave a comment below with your username so I can follow yours too.

3 Responses to “A is for Aran”

  1. Mademoiselle Poirot September 9, 2011 at 22:12 #

    Great idea! I look forward to Q, Y, and X ;-D Love those pictures and I REALLY need a jumper like the one in the first pic!

    Thanks for your comment. That satchel is actually really old, I bought it in Portugal about 12ish years ago…

    Have a great weekend xo

  2. Growing Spaces September 9, 2011 at 19:07 #

    Love that sock shot. Wish I could look as sexy in my bed socks…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Z is for Zinc « Decorator's Notebook blog - September 28, 2012

    […] can you believe we actually made it! When I kicked off this series in September last year with A is for Aran we Pinterest fans were in the vanguard. Now it’s the third largest social network in the […]

Share your thoughts...

