The Developing Photographer

9 Nov

A year or so ago my brother pinched my old film SLR camera. He got into a photography in a big way, taking some lovely vintagey pictures I’d never managed to achieve myself. Recently he upgraded to a digital version and started his very own blog The Developing Photographer charting his adventures.

As his big sister, I’m loath to say that he’s really rather good.

Here are a few of my favourite pictures he took on our recent family break in the beautiful Lake District


{all The Developing Photographer via Flickr}

I know he’d love to have a few visitors to get his new blog going… there are some sisterly brownie points in it for me if you’d be kind enough to pop over and have a look!

8 Responses to “The Developing Photographer”

  1. NordicBliss November 10, 2011 at 13:59 #

    Has he only been doing this for a year? Very talented!

  2. Michelle Y November 9, 2011 at 22:16 #

    Wow, you have a very talented sibling. Heading over there now.

    • Decorator's Notebook November 9, 2011 at 22:29 #

      Aw, he is quite! I was excited to hear about your new photographic adventure too…well done and good luck!

  3. Decorator's Notebook November 9, 2011 at 14:30 #

    I know, I love that Highland Cow picture. Great hairdo!

  4. myschoolhouserocks November 9, 2011 at 13:39 #

    Fantastic photos. Remind me of a trip to Scotland many years ago. Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekday baking « Decorator's Notebook blog - October 25, 2012

    […] always take a wholesome loaf cake up to the Lake District with me so we can enjoy a slice with a cup of tea after a long day of walking on the fells. This […]

  2. October is the finest month « Decorator's Notebook blog - October 1, 2012

    […] My annual escape to the Lake District […]

  3. Hot buttered Toast « - September 13, 2012

    […] the chill in the air, the clear sunshine and the anticipation of my annual pilgrimage to the Lake District. This week has been hectic, exciting, energising and exhausting in equal measure and has left me […]

Share your thoughts...

