E is for Ephemera

11 Nov

Collecting ephemera is hoarding for the spatially challenged. The catch-all phrase encompasses any scrips and scraps of paper that probably should’ve found their way into the bin at some point in their history. Whether it’s a cute font or a trace of pattern that catches my eye, it’s rare for me to leave a car boot or flea market without a little scrap of something sneaking into my shopping bag.

{Oh Hello Friend via Pinterest A-Z}

{This Sweet Home via Pinterest A-Z}

{Etsy via Pinterest A-Z}

{Life By Hand via Pinterest A-Z}

For me the best bit is that even when I’ve filled Le Flat to bursting I’ll always be able to squeeze one more battered music score, faded map, crumpled ticket stub or deckle-edged postcard into my craft box. I mean, just imagine the CP (Crafting Potential) of this lot!

4 Responses to “E is for Ephemera”

  1. NordicBliss November 13, 2011 at 21:51 #

    Everytime I visit my grand parents I try to steal some of their old pics and cards. Love the weathered look.

  2. Marie Nichols November 11, 2011 at 09:13 #

    You’ve got me with the paper scraps…love ephemera!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. O is for Ombre « - April 6, 2012

    […] E is for Ephemera […]

  2. The beauty of repetition « - November 28, 2011

    […] to get around to framing up some old black and white family photos and mixing in bits and pieces of ephemera and other vintage crip-crap that I’ve gathered over the years in an artistic jumble of […]

Share your thoughts...

