Probably the dreamiest bedroom in the world

20 Feb

Fellow white-lovers, prepare yourselves…

{all Taverne Agency via Campagne Décoration}

Where to start?

The original shutters? The beautifully battered floorboards? The crumpled linens? The lofty ceiling? The easy-as-pie vintage book wall art? The Deborah Bowness wallpapers? I think I could happily live in this one room alone and never want to leave!

The lucky girl who gets to sleep here is coiffed interior designer Lyn Gardener, the creative force behind Australian interiors shop Empire Vintage. I’m sure you’ll recognise snippets from the rest of her home too.

8 Responses to “Probably the dreamiest bedroom in the world”

  1. mia jensen March 30, 2013 at 04:14 #

    sorry..don’t like anything about it!

  2. atticusandfinch February 22, 2012 at 10:21 #

    I also don’t like the bath in the bedroom thing. You’d be surprised at how many location houses have both bath and toilet in the bedroom- intimacy a step too far, me thinks.

    • Decorator's Notebook February 22, 2012 at 10:31 #

      I would 100% draw the line at the loo in the bedroom. I’ve noticed quite a few swanky hotels have gone for the open plan bathroom/bedroom thing as well. Romantic break for two… errrr….

  3. Mademoiselle Poirot February 20, 2012 at 20:39 #

    That room is absolutely amazing! I love everything about it including the bath – though I’m not completely sure about the practicality of having the family bath in my bedroom ;-)

    Thanks for your comment. Unfortunately I didn’t see the Freud exhibition. I was too late to get tickets for last week, so will have to try again another time. Still, I just love spending time there.

    Have a good week xo

  4. R February 20, 2012 at 13:55 #

    I think its cold and unsettling.

  5. Decorator's Notebook February 20, 2012 at 12:32 #

    Hmmm, I agree the whole ‘bath in bedroom’ thing is a funny one. I think perhaps a bath tub only is ok but definitely not a loo???

    (Personally, I am a showerer so perhaps I just don’t understand it full stop). Looks pretty though :-)

  6. Katrin February 20, 2012 at 11:33 #

    It´s super lovely. I´m just still not sure about this “bath in bedroom” thing. I mean it looks nice, but I don´t think I could live with it…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Country style bathroom love « - March 26, 2012

    [...] Baths in bedrooms might be controversial, but there’s no denying the beauty of this one Share this:Like this:Like5 bloggers like this post. [...]

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,553 other followers

