A bunch of flowers

13 Jun

It’s no secret that I love flowers and I love organising. If you’re similarly inclined, you’ll appreciate the beauty in today’s post!

These pretty overhead photos and flower menus were produced by Krista Jon to help brides-to-be choose flowers that fit their wedding colours, but I think they’re useful for anyone picking blooms for their home or a special occasion.

Whenever I feel fedup about work I daydream about re-training as a florist and opening a little flower shop in a picturesque market town somewhere. Perhaps with a teashop and vintage interior shop on the side too. Maybe one day…

{Krista Jon via Wedding Chicks}

Click for the full selection of wedding flower colour charts and some other lovely bouquet ideas.

7 Responses to “A bunch of flowers”

  1. bharat August 20, 2012 at 10:33 #

    Few plants are as popular in the world as the gladioli. They are seen everywhere in florists shops and stay long as cut flowers.

  2. Mandy June 23, 2012 at 21:13 #

    One thing I like about The Decorator’s Notebook is that it is well-written and spelled correctly!
    The same cannot be said about Krista Jon (or whoever labelled the flowers!)
    Solid Aster conjures up quite a funny image – but it’s actually Solidaster.
    And Gladiolus . . .
    I don’t know the flower Craspedia – so I looked it up: the other names for it are Billy Buttons or Woollyheads. So cute! Native of Australia and New Zealand.

    Hope I don’t sound pedantic. Just setting the record straight!

  3. Marianne @ Nordic Bliss June 14, 2012 at 15:56 #

    I always wish I had more time to learn about flowers and where to get them. There is nothing that lifts a room like a bouquet of flowers. That little dream of yours sounds very idyllic. The perfect place to drink a cuppa :)

  4. Hannah @ Sparrow + Spark! June 13, 2012 at 15:35 #

    I love this! I have done quite a few ‘organised’ posts lately of various things but I love it when the involve beautiful flowers!

  5. Michelle June 13, 2012 at 15:02 #

    Ooh so pretty and useful. I would love to learn more about flowers.

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,520 other followers

