Join The Room Debate!

5 Oct

Morning room debaters!

It’s getting cold out, so how about we chat about a plush bedroom today?

As always, it’s easy to get involved. Just have a good look at the room photo below and leave a comment with your answers to these two questions:

One thing I like most about this room is…

One thing I like least about this room is…

{via House to Home}

Fur (faux or not) always seems to be a divisive decorating feature so I can’t wait to hear what you feel about this room. Does it make you want to snuggle right in or run a mile?

See you in the comments!

10 Responses to “Join The Room Debate!”

  1. tarah October 7, 2012 at 05:21 #

    I love everything but the window dressing. Fun ‘warm’ curtains pulled to the side would make it more inviting to me. The fur ( faux) or not looks cozy and the brink walls are perfect with the hanging rug. I would like stay here.

  2. Katrin October 5, 2012 at 13:51 #

    Hm. I think I kind of like the bed, and definitely the bedding, and the bedside table & lamp. Like least: Everything else?

    • Decorator's Notebook October 5, 2012 at 17:34 #

      I’m not too sure about the bed. In studying it I’ve just realised the floor seems to be tiled… no wonder they need that fur rug (ugh!)

  3. sianjosephSian October 5, 2012 at 13:20 #

    Really not my cup of tea, especially the faux fur and velvet bed. I do however like the exposed walls, but that’s about it.

  4. carol forbes October 5, 2012 at 11:16 #

    i like the grey/white throw on the bed best and the grey rug least

  5. Janice October 5, 2012 at 10:44 #

    The least fave thing is the floor rug they should have stuck with real white sheepskins all the way. Love deer antlers, brick wall, don’t mind the wall Hanging but may have done a different windows treatment to soften the wall more.

    • Decorator's Notebook October 5, 2012 at 12:38 #

      Hmm I agree – not sure why they decided on such harsh stripes for the blind. Seems a bit much with everything else going on in the room.

  6. Decorator's Notebook October 5, 2012 at 10:05 #

    The thing I LEAST LIKE is the faux fur rug and throw. It creeps me out – I can’t – I just can’t!!!

    The thing I LIKE MOST is the bedding. I used to be a plain white bedding only girl but I’ve recently started embracing a bit of pattern and I really like these subtle stripes. Kind of boyish I suppose, but I like it.

    You?

    • nickygrace October 5, 2012 at 10:26 #

      Not keen at all. I can’t think of even one thing I like about it. Sorry

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,023 other followers

