Shake your tail feather

28 Jan

I find myself adding more and more natural touches to my rooms at the moment… a delicate seedhead here, a crispy-dried hydrangea head there. Next time I head back to Somerset I’m on the hunt for dramatic pheasant tail feathers to add to my hoard.

silver birch wallpaper taxidermy bird egs and feathers{via Home Beautiful}

autumn place setting with feathers fall{via Britta Nickel}

feathers tucked into picture frame{via Serin & Sorrel}

Sometimes mother nature comes up with the best prints and patterns!

One Response to “Shake your tail feather”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #Bloghug - Shoestring Splendour - February 6, 2013

    […] blog, but I’m adding it to my reading list after Monday, particularly after I spotted that my bedroom wallpaper features on one of her recent blog […]

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,023 other followers

