Nature in the Home… green

30 May

The idea behind Lou’s Nature in the Home series really struck a cord with me and since I’m moving back to the countryside soon and looking for ways to improve my photography, I’ve decided to try and get involved as often as I can. This week’s theme was green so I took an early morning walk in Sydenham Hill Wood to see what I could forage.

Nature in the home green oak leaves in a teapotmain

cow parsley and oak leaves close up

close up oak leaf{all Decorator’s Notebook}

Ok, so this is no triumph. By the time I got my nature home it was looking very limp and sad and even a reviving drink in a cool, dark place had little effect. And then I forgot to adjust the white balance on my camera before coming indoors and everything seems to have a weird pinkish tone, don’t you think? I really enjoyed being forced into action though and am looking forward to seeing some improvement in my pictures week by week. I hope!
5 Responses to “Nature in the Home… green”

  1. Sarah May 30, 2013 at 14:55 #

    Hello! Thanks for commenting on my blog, and I’m glad I’m visiting yours… I did an interiors diploma a few years ago and love interior design so will definitely be coming back :)
    Love your green teapot too.
    Sarah x

  2. Mandy May 30, 2013 at 14:01 #

    Lovely. Especially the middle image. If you think it’s too pinkish, then it may simply be that you have the original image in your mind . . . but WE haven’t seen that, just these. And they’re super.

    • charmaine May 30, 2013 at 14:05 #

      lovely depth of field in these photos, love the teapot too! x

      • Bethan - Decorator's Notebook May 30, 2013 at 14:40 #

        Thanks Charmaine – the teapot came with a jumble of other Berylware from my local charity shop – super bargainous and just the right size for tea for one + a top-up!

    • Bethan - Decorator's Notebook May 30, 2013 at 14:39 #

      Aw thanks Mandy – that’s sweet of you to say!

Share your thoughts...

