Lace top + brown belt + skirt = love

24 May

Clearly, this ain’t no fashion blog, but there’s one look I just can’t get out of my head at the moment.

{Sunday Crossbow}

{Style Me Pretty}

{via Pinterest}

In my fantasy world, I would be heading for summer looking like this… but to start with, does anyone know where I can find a nice lace blouse?

8 Responses to “Lace top + brown belt + skirt = love”

  1. Xenia Nova June 1, 2012 at 19:02 #

    oh it’s so beautiful! I’m loving the last look!

  2. Mandy May 24, 2012 at 22:57 #

    Do you sew? With a yard (oops metre) of French lace I made a sleeveless scoop neck top . . . . ages ago (like years) . . .

    • Decorator's Notebook May 25, 2012 at 09:49 #

      I am embarrassed to say this, but I have a brand new sewing machine stored away, unopened in its box. It’s been there for at least three years…

  3. Michelle Y May 24, 2012 at 14:41 #

    I have been eyeing out lace tops for ages but just haven’t taken the plunge.

    I am pretty sure I saw a decent one at M&S not too long ago but can’t find it online. Also Anthropologie normally has something if you have the extra cash (http://www.anthropologie.eu/en/uk/printed/tulip-lace-shell/invt/7112600151186/&colour=Ivory)

    • Decorator's Notebook May 24, 2012 at 15:19 #

      Ooh, the Anthropologie one is gorgeous – sadly the ‘extra cash’ part might prove the sticking point!

      Might pop to M&S tomorrow lunchtime though, thanks for the tip.

  4. Decorator's Notebook May 24, 2012 at 12:20 #

    Too true… and not to mention the unpleasant combination of polyester + hot weather. Eeuwww.

  5. Mademoiselle Poirot May 24, 2012 at 11:20 #

    That’s a gorgeous look, unfortunately not one I can really pull off :-( As for where to find a lace blouse: Zara might be a good place to try? One thing I believe though: I think it’s a hard look to pull off if the lace isn’t of good quality. Highstreet copies quite often run the risk of looking cheap due to overuse of manmade fibres… x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pinteresting: lace | Papermash - February 26, 2013

    […] Recently I’ve been pinning lots of images which complement my newest stock of lace envelopes and lace washi tape; love these photos, especially the lace shirt on the bottom right – anyone know where I can find something similar? {And, it reminds me of this pretty post.} […]

Share your thoughts...