Blue, blue, electric blue. That’s not the colour of my room

22 Nov

Ok, so I am susceptible to the occasional decorating dilemma. But this one thing I know for sure:

I don’t like blue.

Oh no siree.

Hang on, what’s that?

You’ve got some beautiful blue rooms to show me? Rooms full of atmosphere and character in rich navy and teal tones? And I’ll definitely love them and change my mind about blue forever?

Nah. Never. Not me. Uh uh.

{via Apartment Therapy}

{via Trendey}

{Virginia MacDonald via Desire to Inspire}

{via Trendey}

Ah, it’s such a nice feeling to be a girl who knows her mind.

5 Responses to “Blue, blue, electric blue. That’s not the colour of my room”

  1. mlle loupiotte December 12, 2012 at 14:04 #

    hihi
    I love the third one
    Acually it’s kinda an obsession these days

  2. myschoolhouserocks November 22, 2011 at 23:49 #

    I like that blue. I don’t know if I could try it but it is nice!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. House tour: vintage and global Melbourne home « Decorator's Notebook blog - January 14, 2013

    […] bits beautifully, with just one blue painted wall in the living room to cosy things up a bit. Blue interiors have really been growing on me recently, and this home illustrates the lovely warmth it can add to […]

  2. Shot in the dark « Decorator's Notebook blog - September 24, 2012

    […] written before about my recent conversion to blue interiors – these just about seal the deal. Blue so often feels like a cool or fresh colour but these […]

  3. Dreaming of a white wood house « - January 11, 2012

    […] I have a bit of a thing for vintage maps – this one looks lovely against the pale blue and white striped wall. Even though I don’t usually like blue! […]

Share your thoughts...