If I died and went to vintage grey heaven…

18 Jun

…there’s a strong possibility I’d end up here:

Hope House describes itself as ‘straight from the pages of an interiors magazine’ and given that this charming former fisherman’s cottage belongs to top-notch interiors photographer Paul Massey, it was never going to be long before that was the case.

As well as starring in the June issue of Living etc and being rented out as a photo shoot location, the good news is that Hope House is a holiday let too, meaning that everyone can have a taste of living here. Or rather, everyone with £2,000 a week to spare, that is!

{all Paul Massey via Hope House and House to Home}

Really, there’s nothing more to say because there isn’t a single thing about this house that I don’t think is utterly perfect. The white and grey interior furnished with vintage finds is beautiful and comfortable at the same time; the Grade II listed building itself (a C17th net loft) is full of charm and character, and the location on the quayside in the pretty Cornish fishing village of Mousehole is right up my cobbled street.

I hope you love Hope House as much as I do!

7 Responses to “If I died and went to vintage grey heaven…”

  1. Marianne June 24, 2012 at 16:10 #

    I LOVE THIS! Letting the textures add the interest. Love when a room is kept neutral colour wise. Grey and white is decorating heaven :)

  2. zella June 19, 2012 at 10:22 #

    Love it all! Gorgeous shades of faded vintage without being overly “shabby”.

  3. myschoolhouserocks June 18, 2012 at 14:06 #

    There is a part of me that says we none of us should like this as it is so basic but there is a bigger part of me that really likes it. Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. House tour: officially my new Favourite Home Of All Time | Decorator's Notebook blog - July 29, 2013

    […] take these things at all lightly, but I actually think this house might just have unseated this Cornish cottage as my Favourite Home Of All […]

  2. How to add warmth and softness to a monochrome bedroom | Decorator's Notebook blog - February 25, 2013

    […] When you look closely, there’s subtle texture in almost every area of this room. The wood panelled ceiling, raised wallpaper, rough headboard and embroidered textiles all work together to take the hard edge off the white and grey colour scheme. […]

  3. A whitewashed and woody Italian retreat « - July 30, 2012

    […] know what, this house might just have wrestled away the award of my dream home from this Cornish cottage – I can absolutely see myself living here. Forever! Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to […]

Share your thoughts...