The Room Mixer: global farmhouse

16 Jan

Here’s a new post idea I’m playing with. Five rooms that could be in the same home, but aren’t, in an attempt to create the perfect blend!

I’d start in this hallway, with its red brick floor and painted tongue and groove…

Rustic hallway

{via Terrain}

…it would lead to this cosy living room with its lovely kilim on the floor…

living room with kilim and stove

{via Design Sponge}

…I’d cook my supper here…

rustic kitchen with reclaimed wood

{via Names Agency}

…and later, relax in a nice hot bath in here…

country style bathroom blue wall slipper tub

{via Inks and Thread}

…and finally snuggle up in this big, warm bed.

ethnic bedroom

{via The Gifts of Life}

Let me know if you’ve seen a room you love and I might just create the perfect home just for you!

4 Responses to “The Room Mixer: global farmhouse”

  1. Tiffany January 16, 2014 at 21:18 #

    What a brilliant idea! Loved this :-) Thank you

  2. Anami Blog January 16, 2014 at 20:43 #

    I love the hall, and could sleep well in that bedroom for sure! I really like the concept of your post, and the imaginary house you created :)
    Love,
    Anami :)

Share your thoughts...