U is for Underage (aka kids’ bedroom ideas!)

20 Jul

Scraping the bottom of the alphabetical barrel perhaps, but I do think this is a really worthy subject for my Pinterest A-Z series because there are so many brilliant childrens’ rooms out there . Here’s my round-up of big ideas for making home a more exciting place for the little ones.

{via Jelanie via my Pinterest boards}

{via Drake General Store via my Pinterest boards}

{via La Maison d’Anna G via my Pinterest boards}

{via One Kings Lane via my Pinterest boards}

{via Pretty Little World via my Pinterest boards}

{via Transito Inicial via my Pinterest boards}

{via Apartment Therapy via my Pinterest boards}

{via Desire to Inspire via my Pinterest boards}

I think the last picture is my favourite – I love how grown-up vintage pieces and patterns have been used to create a pretty, cute look that will appeal to a young girl and her parents in equal measure!

Enjoy the forecast sun this weekend, about time too I say. And don’t forget to follow Decorator’s Notebook on Pinterest for daily decorating inspiration and visual loveliness.

Have a good one!

3 Responses to “U is for Underage (aka kids’ bedroom ideas!)”

  1. Jessica July 30, 2012 at 00:41 #

    Totally agree with Lynne, second one down is just gorgeous, I’d like it for myself!

  2. Kelly-Ann July 21, 2012 at 12:48 #

    I wouldn’t mind any of those for my own bedroom! =)

  3. Lynne July 20, 2012 at 17:20 #

    Love these – especially the second one down. So shiny! Have a lovely weekend Bethan!

Share your thoughts...