Fresh new colour combination: sage and gorse

1 May

How’s this for a lovely new colour combination? Softest sage with an unexpected splash of gorse yellow in the fireplace.

yellow fireplace tiles{sorry, unknown}

I’ve blogged loads in the past about my love of yellow and grey, but I feel like I’ve been getting a little sick of that combo recently and this seems a much more sophisticated, grown-up twist. Prettier somehow.

Also, I’ve looked everywhere for the source of this image to no avail – if you know whose home this is please let me know via the comments or email. I would love to make sure the owner of this home is credited for their fabulous eye for colour!

2 Responses to “Fresh new colour combination: sage and gorse”

  1. Claire May 1, 2013 at 12:56 #

    Lovely colour combination. I’m also a huge fan of yellow and grey and have been looking for a new twist to add to the grey in our living room. Will have to get some tester pots and try out a subtle sage perhaps?
    Claire.x
    http://www.celebratecreation.wordpress.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A pretty bedroom (sage and gorse again) | Decorator's Notebook blog - May 22, 2013

    […] still can’t get enough of this colour combo so this delicate bedroom scheme immediately caught my eye. There’s more of this […]

Share your thoughts...