Cute and quick homemade thank you cards

28 May

I’ve had it drummed into me since I was little that it’s essential to send thank you cards to relatives who’ve given you presents. In recent years I’ve always tried to make them myself, partly because I think handmade cards are that little bit more special and partly to make up for the fact I usually send them weeks late. Here’s a quick how-to of this year’s design…

homemade thank you card ideas

homemade thank you cards DIY

handmade card ideas how to{all Decorator’s Notebook}

Once you’re on a roll, each handmade card will only take a few minutes and it’s easy to vary the design with different coloured washi tape, twine and snipping the flags and dymo labels into slightly different shapes.

These would made lovely homemade birthday cards or invitations too.

If you found my post useful, please share it! Buttons below…

4 Responses to “Cute and quick homemade thank you cards”

  1. Anna Sparshatt May 28, 2013 at 11:07 #

    Such an easy and cool idea, thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Homemade cards | Attempting zero waste lifestyle in a military household - August 19, 2013

    […] Cute and quick homemade thank you cards (decoratorsnotebook.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Day 159. Thank you card ideas | OMG I DIY - June 7, 2013

    […] Here  […]

Share your thoughts...